The 6-hour course is mandatory for:
1. An individual who has never held a Notary Public Commission.
2. An individual whose commission expires before applying for a new commission. Such an individual must take an approved six-hour notary public education course before they can be appointed for another term as a notary public, even if the individual previously satisfactorily completed an approved six-hour course.
The 6-hour Course
To become a notary, it is mandatory to complete a six-hour course of study that is approved by the California Secretary of State concerning the functions and duties of a notary public. This course teaches everything you need to know about becoming a notary from scratch.
Our six-hour course is designed to satisfactorily prepare all new and renewing notary publics to pass the State Exam on their first try. The course covers everything, from the latest laws and regulations, the basics of fingerprinting, the Journal, Jurats, Affidavits, sworn statements, forms of identification, and much more.
Our instructors are highly trained professionals who are also notaries with ample Notary experience.
When you register for the 6-hour course with us, you get access to multiple exams, quizzes, flashcards, and videos to sufficiently prepare you for the state exam.
Also, we offer an online course to help you immediately get started on learning how to become a Notary Public in California.